Indonesian Independence Day 2019

ON AUGUST 17, 2019, the Republic of Indonesia has been 74 years old. Commemoration of the Independence Day 2019 of the Republic of Indonesia features “Excellent HR, Advanced Indonesia” in accordance with the Circular issued by the Ministry of State Secretariat Number B-779 / M.Sesneg / Set / TU.00.04 / 07/2019 concerning ‘Submission of Improvements to the Celebration Theme of the 74th Anniversary of the Independence Day of the Republic of Indonesia 2019.’

The circular also included the Official Logo of the 74thAnniversary of Indonesian Independence Day. This theme had undergone a change from the original theme, namely Towards Superior Indonesia.

Indonesia has 34 provinces, including Bali Province as one of them. The total population of Indonesia amounts to 264 million (2017), where the population of Bali amounts to 4,225,000 people (2014).

Bali is an island in Indonesia known for having green volcanoes, unique rice terraces, beaches and beautiful coral reefs. There are many religious tourist attractions such as Uluwatu Temple standing rigidly on a cliff. In the South, the coastal city of Kuta offers nightlife delights that never sleep, while Seminyak, Sanur, and Nusa Dua are known as popular resorts. The Island of Bali is also known as a place for relaxation with yoga and meditation.

The island spreads across the area of ​​5,780 square meters or only 0.29 percent of the total area of ​​Indonesia. However, the area of ​​Bali turns out to be 5 times the area of ​​Hong Kong. Bali’s area is bigger than Singapore’s area which is only 718.3 square meters with a population of 5,469,700 people (2014).

The Republic of Indonesia (RI) or the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia (NKRI), or more commonly called Indonesia is a country in Southeast Asia crossed by the equator and located between the Asia and Australia continent as well as between the Pacific Ocean and Indian Ocean.

Indonesia is the largest archipelagic country in the world consisting of 17,504 islands. An alternative name commonly used is the nusantara (archipelago). With a population of 264 million, Indonesia is the fourth most populous country in the world and the largest Muslim country in the world, with more than 230 million people.

Indonesia belongs to a unitary state and the form of government of Indonesia is a republic, where the House of Representatives, Regional Representative Council and the President are directly elected.

The capital of Indonesia is Jakarta. Indonesia is bordering with Malaysia on Kalimantan Island, with Papua New Guinea on Papua Island and with Timor Leste on Timor Island. Other neighboring countries are Singapore, the Philippines, Australia, and the union territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands in India. Happy the 74th Indonesian Independence Day!